Loading...
2017.03.31 13:39

[Thu. 23 Mar. 2017] Prof. Sangsu Bae/Department of Chemistry, Hanyang University, Seoul, South Korea

?

Shortcut

PrevPrev Article

NextNext Article

+ - Up Down Comment Print
?

Shortcut

PrevPrev Article

NextNext Article

+ - Up Down Comment Print
Extra Form
Speaker Prof. Sangsu Bae
Date Thu. 23 Mar. 2017
Time 5:00pm
Venue #633, Asan Hall, College of Science

“Genome editing using CRISPR nucleases and its applications”

 

Genome editing with engineered nucleases such as ZFNs (zinc finger nucleases), TALENs (transcription-activator-like effector nucleases), and CRISPR-Cas9/Cpf1 endonucleases is broadly useful for biomedical research, biotechnology, and medicine. Unlike ZFNs and TALENs whose DNA specificities are determined by DNA-binding proteins, CRISPR nucleases use complementary base pairing to recognize target sites. Now, CRISPR nucleases are widely used due to the ease of use and inexpensive cost; researchers can induce gene editing at different sites by simply altering the guide RNAs. Here I present a web-based CRISPR design tool (www.rgenome.net), including a novel CRISPR design and a genome editing assessment tool. These tools are indispensable for gene mutation in human cells, animals and plants. Furthermore, I would like to introduce versatile applications of CRISPR nucleases such as one-step transformation of microalgae by DNA-free manners and the detailed mechanisms of Cas9-guide RNA complex revealed by single-molecule FRET assay.

 

Prof. Sangsu Bae

Department of Chemistry, Hanyang University, Seoul, South Korea

 


List of Articles
No. Subject Speaker Date
Notice Fall semester 2017 Seminar Schedule file - -
23 [Thu. 6 Apr. 2017] Prof. Rong-Jie Chein/Institute of Chemistry, Academia Sinica, Nankang, Taipei, Taiwan Prof. Rong-Jie Chein Thu. 6 Apr. 2017
22 [Thu. 30 Mar. 2017] Prof. Jeong Ho Cho/SKKU Advanced Institute of Nanotechnology (SAINT), School of Chemical Engineering, Sungkyunkwan University, Suwon, Korea Prof. Jeong Ho Cho Thu. 30 Mar. 2017
» [Thu. 23 Mar. 2017] Prof. Sangsu Bae/Department of Chemistry, Hanyang University, Seoul, South Korea Prof. Sangsu Bae Thu. 23 Mar. 2017
20 [Fri. 17 Mar. 2017] 9th RINS Symposium file - Fri. 17 Mar. 2017
19 [Thu. 9 Mar. 2017] Prof. Woon Ju Song/Department of Chemistry, Seoul National University, Seoul, Korea Prof. Woon Ju Song Thu. 9 Mar. 2017
18 Spring semester 2017 Seminar Schedule file - -
17 [Mon. 9 Jan. 2017] Prof. Sungwook Woo/Wyss Institute for Biologically Inspired Engineering, Harvard University, USA Prof. Sungwook Woo Mon. 9 Jan. 2017
16 [Wed. 28 Dec. 2016] Prof. James Y. Hamilton/Development of a Broad Range of Asymmetric C–C Bond Forming Reactions with a Versatile Iridium Catalyst file Prof. James Y. Hamilton Wednesday 28 December 2016
15 [Thu. 1 Dec. 2016] Prof. Sang-Yong Ju/Highly Pure Carbon Nanotubes sorted by a Flavin for Thin Film Transistor Applications Prof. Sang-Yong Ju Thursday 1 December 2016
14 [Thu. 17 Nov. 2016] Prof. Seunghoon Shin/Synthetic Methods Development based on Rational Analysis of Intermediates file Prof. Seunghoon Shin Thursday 17 November 2016
13 [Thu. 3 Nov. 2016] Prof. Min-Sik Kim/Mass spectrometry and its applications to Biological Discovery Prof. Min-Sik Kim Thursday 3 November 2016
12 [Thu. 20 Oct. 2016] Prof. Chan Hyuk Kim/Novel Small Molecule-based Approaches for Cancer Immunotherapy Prof. Chan Hyuk Kim Thursday 20 October 2016
11 [Mon. 13 Oct. 2016] Prof. Amir H. Hoveyda/Multicomponent Catalytic Synthesis of Organoboron Compounds for Scalable Natural Product Synthesis Prof. Amir H. Hoveyda Monday 13 October 2016
10 [Thu. 6 Oct. 2016] Prof. Young S. Park/Atomistic Molecular Engineering of Polycyclic Aromatic Hydrocarbons Prof. Young S. Park Thursday 6 October 2016
9 [Thu. 29 Sep. 2016] Prof. Tae-Young Yoon/Observation of Single Membrane Proteins under Mechanical Tension Prof. Tae-Young Yoon Thursday 29 September 2016
8 [Thu. 22 Sep. 2016] Prof. Anna Lee/Organocatalyzed Asymmetric Reactions Prof. Anna Lee Thursday 22 September 2016
7 [Thu. 8 Sep. 2016] Prof. Jaeyoung Sung/Stochastic chemical dynamics in living cells and its consequence for the control capacity of living cells over biological functions Prof. Jaeyoung Sung Thursday 8 September 2016
6 Fall semester 2016 Seminar Schedule file - -
5 [Fri. 17 Jun. 2016] Prof. Jianwei Sun/Remote Control in Brønsted Acid Catalysis: New Strategies for the Synthesis of Chiral Building Blocks and Medium Rings Prof. Jianwei Sun Friday 17 June 2016
4 [Thu. 9 Jun. 2016] Prof. Yong-Young Noh/Development of Printed Large Area Organic Transistors and Integrated Circuits Prof. Yong-Young Noh Thursday 9 June 2016
Board Pagination ‹ Prev 1 2 3 Next ›
/ 3

Designed by sketchbooks.co.kr / sketchbook5 board skin

나눔글꼴 설치 안내


이 PC에는 나눔글꼴이 설치되어 있지 않습니다.

이 사이트를 나눔글꼴로 보기 위해서는
나눔글꼴을 설치해야 합니다.

설치 Cancel

Sketchbook5, 스케치북5

Sketchbook5, 스케치북5

Sketchbook5, 스케치북5

Sketchbook5, 스케치북5

Department of Chemistry, Korea University, Tel) +82-2-3290-3120
145 Anam-ro Seongbuk-gu Seoul, 02841, Republic of Korea
Copyright(c) 2014 KOREA UNIVERSITY DEPARTMENT of CHEMISTRY. All right reserved.