Loading...
2016.10.04 10:03

[Thu. 6 Oct. 2016] Prof. Young S. Park/Atomistic Molecular Engineering of Polycyclic Aromatic Hydrocarbons

?

Shortcut

PrevPrev Article

NextNext Article

+ - Up Down Comment Print
?

Shortcut

PrevPrev Article

NextNext Article

+ - Up Down Comment Print
Extra Form
Speaker Prof. Young S. Park
Date Thursday 6 October 2016
Time 5:00pm
Venue #331, Asan Hall, College of Science

“Atomistic Molecular Engineering of Polycyclic Aromatic Hydrocarbons”

 

 

Carbon-based materials, such as acenes, fullerenes, and graphene nanoribbons are considered as the potential successors to silicon in the next generation of electronics. Electronic properties of these materials can be further controlled and tuned through doping with heteroatoms such as nitrogen. Despite substantial progress towards the synthesis of polycyclic aromatic hydrocarbons (PAHs), strategies for the preparation of their nitrogendoped analogs remain at a nascent stage. Here, I present a facile approach for the preparation of nitrogen-containing PAHs via aza-Diels–Alder reactions followed by Heck-type reactions, and demonstrate this atomic substitution can control the optoelectronic and conformational properties of these organic materials. 

 

 

Prof. Young S. Park

Department of Chemistry, Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology, South Korea


List of Articles
No. Subject Speaker Date
Notice Fall semester 2017 Seminar Schedule file - -
49 [Wed. 28 Dec. 2016] Prof. James Y. Hamilton/Development of a Broad Range of Asymmetric C–C Bond Forming Reactions with a Versatile Iridium Catalyst file Prof. James Y. Hamilton Wednesday 28 December 2016
48 [October 10, 2017] Novel Terahertz Spectroscopies file Director Mischa Bonn Tue, October 10, 2017
47 [Thu. 9 Jun. 2016] Prof. Yong-Young Noh/Development of Printed Large Area Organic Transistors and Integrated Circuits Prof. Yong-Young Noh Thursday 9 June 2016
46 [Thu. 8 Sep. 2016] Prof. Jaeyoung Sung/Stochastic chemical dynamics in living cells and its consequence for the control capacity of living cells over biological functions Prof. Jaeyoung Sung Thursday 8 September 2016
» [Thu. 6 Oct. 2016] Prof. Young S. Park/Atomistic Molecular Engineering of Polycyclic Aromatic Hydrocarbons Prof. Young S. Park Thursday 6 October 2016
44 [Thu. 3 Nov. 2016] Prof. Min-Sik Kim/Mass spectrometry and its applications to Biological Discovery Prof. Min-Sik Kim Thursday 3 November 2016
43 [Thu. 29 Sep. 2016] Prof. Tae-Young Yoon/Observation of Single Membrane Proteins under Mechanical Tension Prof. Tae-Young Yoon Thursday 29 September 2016
42 [Thu. 26 Jun. 2016] Prof. Sung June Cho/Structural Elucidation of Novel Zeolite by Dual Space Approaches Using X-ray Powder Diffraction Prof. Sung June Cho Thursday 26 May 2016
41 [Thu. 22 Sep. 2016] Prof. Anna Lee/Organocatalyzed Asymmetric Reactions Prof. Anna Lee Thursday 22 September 2016
40 [Thu. 20 Oct. 2016] Prof. Chan Hyuk Kim/Novel Small Molecule-based Approaches for Cancer Immunotherapy Prof. Chan Hyuk Kim Thursday 20 October 2016
39 [Thu. 2 Jun. 2016] Prof. Sunkyu Han/Total Syntheses of Complex Alkaloids Inspired by Biosynthetic Hypotheses Prof. Sunkyu Han Thursday 2 June 2016
38 [Thu. 19 May. 2016] Prof. Zhuang Liu/Nanotechnology for enhanced cancer radiation therapy and immunotherapy Prof. Zhuang Liu Thursday 19 May 2016
37 [Thu. 17 Nov. 2016] Prof. Seunghoon Shin/Synthetic Methods Development based on Rational Analysis of Intermediates file Prof. Seunghoon Shin Thursday 17 November 2016
36 [Thu. 1 Dec. 2016] Prof. Sang-Yong Ju/Highly Pure Carbon Nanotubes sorted by a Flavin for Thin Film Transistor Applications Prof. Sang-Yong Ju Thursday 1 December 2016
35 [Thu. 9 Mar. 2017] Prof. Woon Ju Song/Department of Chemistry, Seoul National University, Seoul, Korea Prof. Woon Ju Song Thu. 9 Mar. 2017
34 [Thu. 8 Jun. 2017] Prof. Won-jin Chung/Department of Chemistry, GIST, Gwangju, Republic of Korea Prof. Won-jin Chung Thu. 8 Jun. 2017
33 [Thu. 6 Apr. 2017] Prof. Rong-Jie Chein/Institute of Chemistry, Academia Sinica, Nankang, Taipei, Taiwan Prof. Rong-Jie Chein Thu. 6 Apr. 2017
32 [Thu. 30 Nov. 2017] Prof. Sunmin Ryu/Department of Chemistry, POSTECH, Pohang, South Korea Prof. Sunmin Ryu Thu. 30 Nov. 2017
31 [Thu. 30 Mar. 2017] Prof. Jeong Ho Cho/SKKU Advanced Institute of Nanotechnology (SAINT), School of Chemical Engineering, Sungkyunkwan University, Suwon, Korea Prof. Jeong Ho Cho Thu. 30 Mar. 2017
30 [Thu. 28 Sep. 2017] Prof. Eunsung Lee/Department of Chemistry, POSTECH and Center for Self–assembly and Complexity, Institute for Basic Science (IBS), Pohang, Republic of Korea Prof. Eunsung Lee Thu. 28 Sep. 2017
Board Pagination ‹ Prev 1 2 3 Next ›
/ 3

Designed by sketchbooks.co.kr / sketchbook5 board skin

나눔글꼴 설치 안내


이 PC에는 나눔글꼴이 설치되어 있지 않습니다.

이 사이트를 나눔글꼴로 보기 위해서는
나눔글꼴을 설치해야 합니다.

설치 Cancel

Sketchbook5, 스케치북5

Sketchbook5, 스케치북5

Sketchbook5, 스케치북5

Sketchbook5, 스케치북5

Department of Chemistry, Korea University, Tel) +82-2-3290-3120
145 Anam-ro Seongbuk-gu Seoul, 02841, Republic of Korea
Copyright(c) 2014 KOREA UNIVERSITY DEPARTMENT of CHEMISTRY. All right reserved.