Loading...
2016.12.19 14:20

[Wed. 28 Dec. 2016] Prof. James Y. Hamilton/Development of a Broad Range of Asymmetric C–C Bond Forming Reactions with a Versatile Iridium Catalyst

Atachment
Attachment '1'
?

Shortcut

PrevPrev Article

NextNext Article

+ - Up Down Comment Print
?

Shortcut

PrevPrev Article

NextNext Article

+ - Up Down Comment Print
Extra Form
Speaker Prof. James Y. Hamilton
Date Wednesday 28 December 2016
Time 5:00pm
Venue #331, Asan Hall, College of Science

“Development of a Broad Range of Asymmetric C–C Bond 

Forming Reactions with a Versatile Iridium Catalyst”

 

 

Among the most important challenges in modern organic synthesis is the catalytic asymmetric formation of carbon–carbon bonds, which can grant rapid access to molecular building blocks with potential applications in medicinal, agricultural, and materials chemistry. These transformations become particularly valuable when they exhibit high atom/step economy and operational convenience.

The presentation focuses on the versatility of a chiral iridium–phosphoramidite/olefin complex, which enables a number of enantioconvergent carbon–carbon bond forming processes. Following operationally simple protocols, readily available racemic allylic alcohols or their derivatives can undergo direct displacement reactions with alkenyltrifluoroborates(C-sp2), alkynyltrifluoroborates(C-sp), allylsilanes(C-sp3), unactivated alkenes(C-sp3), and functionalized alkylzinc reagents(C-sp3). Various classes of optically active scaffolds obtained via these methods have been utilized in concise preparations of biologically active natural products and medicinal/agricultural agents.

 

1.png

 

 

Prof. James Y. Hamilton

Max-Planck-Institut für Kohlenforschung, Mülheim an der Ruhr, Germany


List of Articles
No. Subject Speaker Date
Notice Spring semester 2017 Seminar Schedule file - -
32 [Thu. 19 May. 2016] Prof. Zhuang Liu/Nanotechnology for enhanced cancer radiation therapy and immunotherapy Prof. Zhuang Liu Thursday 19 May 2016
31 [Thu. 26 Jun. 2016] Prof. Sung June Cho/Structural Elucidation of Novel Zeolite by Dual Space Approaches Using X-ray Powder Diffraction Prof. Sung June Cho Thursday 26 May 2016
30 [Thu. 2 Jun. 2016] Prof. Sunkyu Han/Total Syntheses of Complex Alkaloids Inspired by Biosynthetic Hypotheses Prof. Sunkyu Han Thursday 2 June 2016
29 [Thu. 9 Jun. 2016] Prof. Yong-Young Noh/Development of Printed Large Area Organic Transistors and Integrated Circuits Prof. Yong-Young Noh Thursday 9 June 2016
28 [Fri. 17 Jun. 2016] Prof. Jianwei Sun/Remote Control in Brønsted Acid Catalysis: New Strategies for the Synthesis of Chiral Building Blocks and Medium Rings Prof. Jianwei Sun Friday 17 June 2016
27 Fall semester 2016 Seminar Schedule file - -
26 [Thu. 8 Sep. 2016] Prof. Jaeyoung Sung/Stochastic chemical dynamics in living cells and its consequence for the control capacity of living cells over biological functions Prof. Jaeyoung Sung Thursday 8 September 2016
25 [Thu. 22 Sep. 2016] Prof. Anna Lee/Organocatalyzed Asymmetric Reactions Prof. Anna Lee Thursday 22 September 2016
24 [Thu. 29 Sep. 2016] Prof. Tae-Young Yoon/Observation of Single Membrane Proteins under Mechanical Tension Prof. Tae-Young Yoon Thursday 29 September 2016
23 [Thu. 6 Oct. 2016] Prof. Young S. Park/Atomistic Molecular Engineering of Polycyclic Aromatic Hydrocarbons Prof. Young S. Park Thursday 6 October 2016
22 [Mon. 13 Oct. 2016] Prof. Amir H. Hoveyda/Multicomponent Catalytic Synthesis of Organoboron Compounds for Scalable Natural Product Synthesis Prof. Amir H. Hoveyda Monday 13 October 2016
21 [Thu. 20 Oct. 2016] Prof. Chan Hyuk Kim/Novel Small Molecule-based Approaches for Cancer Immunotherapy Prof. Chan Hyuk Kim Thursday 20 October 2016
20 [Thu. 3 Nov. 2016] Prof. Min-Sik Kim/Mass spectrometry and its applications to Biological Discovery Prof. Min-Sik Kim Thursday 3 November 2016
19 [Thu. 17 Nov. 2016] Prof. Seunghoon Shin/Synthetic Methods Development based on Rational Analysis of Intermediates file Prof. Seunghoon Shin Thursday 17 November 2016
18 [Thu. 1 Dec. 2016] Prof. Sang-Yong Ju/Highly Pure Carbon Nanotubes sorted by a Flavin for Thin Film Transistor Applications Prof. Sang-Yong Ju Thursday 1 December 2016
» [Wed. 28 Dec. 2016] Prof. James Y. Hamilton/Development of a Broad Range of Asymmetric C–C Bond Forming Reactions with a Versatile Iridium Catalyst file Prof. James Y. Hamilton Wednesday 28 December 2016
16 [Mon. 9 Jan. 2017] Prof. Sungwook Woo/Wyss Institute for Biologically Inspired Engineering, Harvard University, USA Prof. Sungwook Woo Mon. 9 Jan. 2017
15 [Thu. 9 Mar. 2017] Prof. Woon Ju Song/Department of Chemistry, Seoul National University, Seoul, Korea Prof. Woon Ju Song Thu. 9 Mar. 2017
14 [Fri. 17 Mar. 2017] 9th RINS Symposium file - Fri. 17 Mar. 2017
Board Pagination ‹ Prev 1 2 Next ›
/ 2

Designed by sketchbooks.co.kr / sketchbook5 board skin

나눔글꼴 설치 안내


이 PC에는 나눔글꼴이 설치되어 있지 않습니다.

이 사이트를 나눔글꼴로 보기 위해서는
나눔글꼴을 설치해야 합니다.

설치 Cancel

Sketchbook5, 스케치북5

Sketchbook5, 스케치북5

Sketchbook5, 스케치북5

Sketchbook5, 스케치북5

Department of Chemistry, Korea University, Tel) +82-2-3290-3120
145 Anam-ro Seongbuk-gu Seoul, 02841, Republic of Korea
Copyright(c) 2014 KOREA UNIVERSITY DEPARTMENT of CHEMISTRY. All right reserved.