Loading...
2016.12.19 14:20

[Wed. 28 Dec. 2016] Prof. James Y. Hamilton/Development of a Broad Range of Asymmetric C–C Bond Forming Reactions with a Versatile Iridium Catalyst

Atachment
Attachment '1'
?

Shortcut

PrevPrev Article

NextNext Article

+ - Up Down Comment Print
?

Shortcut

PrevPrev Article

NextNext Article

+ - Up Down Comment Print
Extra Form
Speaker Prof. James Y. Hamilton
Date Wednesday 28 December 2016
Time 5:00pm
Venue #331, Asan Hall, College of Science

“Development of a Broad Range of Asymmetric C–C Bond 

Forming Reactions with a Versatile Iridium Catalyst”

 

 

Among the most important challenges in modern organic synthesis is the catalytic asymmetric formation of carbon–carbon bonds, which can grant rapid access to molecular building blocks with potential applications in medicinal, agricultural, and materials chemistry. These transformations become particularly valuable when they exhibit high atom/step economy and operational convenience.

The presentation focuses on the versatility of a chiral iridium–phosphoramidite/olefin complex, which enables a number of enantioconvergent carbon–carbon bond forming processes. Following operationally simple protocols, readily available racemic allylic alcohols or their derivatives can undergo direct displacement reactions with alkenyltrifluoroborates(C-sp2), alkynyltrifluoroborates(C-sp), allylsilanes(C-sp3), unactivated alkenes(C-sp3), and functionalized alkylzinc reagents(C-sp3). Various classes of optically active scaffolds obtained via these methods have been utilized in concise preparations of biologically active natural products and medicinal/agricultural agents.

 

1.png

 

 

Prof. James Y. Hamilton

Max-Planck-Institut für Kohlenforschung, Mülheim an der Ruhr, Germany


List of Articles
No. Subject Speaker Date
Notice Fall semester 2017 Seminar Schedule file - -
» [Wed. 28 Dec. 2016] Prof. James Y. Hamilton/Development of a Broad Range of Asymmetric C–C Bond Forming Reactions with a Versatile Iridium Catalyst file Prof. James Y. Hamilton Wednesday 28 December 2016
42 [October 10, 2017] Novel Terahertz Spectroscopies file Director Mischa Bonn Tue, October 10, 2017
41 [Thu. 9 Jun. 2016] Prof. Yong-Young Noh/Development of Printed Large Area Organic Transistors and Integrated Circuits Prof. Yong-Young Noh Thursday 9 June 2016
40 [Thu. 8 Sep. 2016] Prof. Jaeyoung Sung/Stochastic chemical dynamics in living cells and its consequence for the control capacity of living cells over biological functions Prof. Jaeyoung Sung Thursday 8 September 2016
39 [Thu. 6 Oct. 2016] Prof. Young S. Park/Atomistic Molecular Engineering of Polycyclic Aromatic Hydrocarbons Prof. Young S. Park Thursday 6 October 2016
38 [Thu. 3 Nov. 2016] Prof. Min-Sik Kim/Mass spectrometry and its applications to Biological Discovery Prof. Min-Sik Kim Thursday 3 November 2016
37 [Thu. 29 Sep. 2016] Prof. Tae-Young Yoon/Observation of Single Membrane Proteins under Mechanical Tension Prof. Tae-Young Yoon Thursday 29 September 2016
36 [Thu. 26 Jun. 2016] Prof. Sung June Cho/Structural Elucidation of Novel Zeolite by Dual Space Approaches Using X-ray Powder Diffraction Prof. Sung June Cho Thursday 26 May 2016
35 [Thu. 22 Sep. 2016] Prof. Anna Lee/Organocatalyzed Asymmetric Reactions Prof. Anna Lee Thursday 22 September 2016
34 [Thu. 20 Oct. 2016] Prof. Chan Hyuk Kim/Novel Small Molecule-based Approaches for Cancer Immunotherapy Prof. Chan Hyuk Kim Thursday 20 October 2016
33 [Thu. 2 Jun. 2016] Prof. Sunkyu Han/Total Syntheses of Complex Alkaloids Inspired by Biosynthetic Hypotheses Prof. Sunkyu Han Thursday 2 June 2016
32 [Thu. 19 May. 2016] Prof. Zhuang Liu/Nanotechnology for enhanced cancer radiation therapy and immunotherapy Prof. Zhuang Liu Thursday 19 May 2016
31 [Thu. 17 Nov. 2016] Prof. Seunghoon Shin/Synthetic Methods Development based on Rational Analysis of Intermediates file Prof. Seunghoon Shin Thursday 17 November 2016
30 [Thu. 1 Dec. 2016] Prof. Sang-Yong Ju/Highly Pure Carbon Nanotubes sorted by a Flavin for Thin Film Transistor Applications Prof. Sang-Yong Ju Thursday 1 December 2016
29 [Thu. 9 Mar. 2017] Prof. Woon Ju Song/Department of Chemistry, Seoul National University, Seoul, Korea Prof. Woon Ju Song Thu. 9 Mar. 2017
28 [Thu. 8 Jun. 2017] Prof. Won-jin Chung/Department of Chemistry, GIST, Gwangju, Republic of Korea Prof. Won-jin Chung Thu. 8 Jun. 2017
27 [Thu. 6 Apr. 2017] Prof. Rong-Jie Chein/Institute of Chemistry, Academia Sinica, Nankang, Taipei, Taiwan Prof. Rong-Jie Chein Thu. 6 Apr. 2017
26 [Thu. 30 Mar. 2017] Prof. Jeong Ho Cho/SKKU Advanced Institute of Nanotechnology (SAINT), School of Chemical Engineering, Sungkyunkwan University, Suwon, Korea Prof. Jeong Ho Cho Thu. 30 Mar. 2017
25 [Thu. 28 Sep. 2017] Prof. Eunsung Lee/Department of Chemistry, POSTECH and Center for Self–assembly and Complexity, Institute for Basic Science (IBS), Pohang, Republic of Korea Prof. Eunsung Lee Thu. 28 Sep. 2017
24 [Thu. 26 Oct. 2017] Dr. Jung-Nyoung Heo/Center for Medicinal Chemistry Research, Korea Research Institute of Chemical Technology, Daejeon, Korea Dr. Jung-Nyoung Heo Thu. 26 Oct. 2017
Board Pagination ‹ Prev 1 2 3 Next ›
/ 3

Designed by sketchbooks.co.kr / sketchbook5 board skin

나눔글꼴 설치 안내


이 PC에는 나눔글꼴이 설치되어 있지 않습니다.

이 사이트를 나눔글꼴로 보기 위해서는
나눔글꼴을 설치해야 합니다.

설치 Cancel

Sketchbook5, 스케치북5

Sketchbook5, 스케치북5

Sketchbook5, 스케치북5

Sketchbook5, 스케치북5

Department of Chemistry, Korea University, Tel) +82-2-3290-3120
145 Anam-ro Seongbuk-gu Seoul, 02841, Republic of Korea
Copyright(c) 2014 KOREA UNIVERSITY DEPARTMENT of CHEMISTRY. All right reserved.