Loading...
2016.07.29 15:36

[Thu. 26 Jun. 2016] Prof. Sung June Cho/Structural Elucidation of Novel Zeolite by Dual Space Approaches Using X-ray Powder Diffraction

?

Shortcut

PrevPrev Article

NextNext Article

+ - Up Down Comment Print
?

Shortcut

PrevPrev Article

NextNext Article

+ - Up Down Comment Print
Extra Form
Speaker Prof. Sung June Cho
Date Thursday 26 May 2016
Time 5:00pm
Venue #331, Asan Hall, College of Science

“Structural Elucidation of Novel Zeolite by Dual Space Approaches

Using X-ray Powder Diffraction”

 

 

Zeolite containing tetrahedral units, TO4 leads to the formation of peculiar pore structure in various dimension, consequently resulting in the unique adsorption and catalytic properties. Still, the structural elucidation of novel zeolite is tough subject because zeolite in powder form limited the crystallographic investigation. Recently, dual space method utilizing so called iterative Fourier transformation in reciprocal and real spaces, respectively, for X-ray powder diffraction has been developed and subsequently applied to several complex zeolites. In particular, charge flipping (CF) method as a dual space approach combining with histogram matching considering chemical composition has been applied to the structural elucidation of complex zeolite such as SSZ-74, IM-5 etc. In the presentation, the structural elucidation of various complex zeolites will be illustrated to show how structure solution can be obtained.

 

 

 

Prof. Sung June Cho

Department of Chemical Engineering, Chonnam National University, Korea


List of Articles
No. Subject Speaker Date
Notice Spring semester 2017 Seminar Schedule file - -
13 [Thu. 3 Nov. 2016] Prof. Min-Sik Kim/Mass spectrometry and its applications to Biological Discovery Prof. Min-Sik Kim Thursday 3 November 2016
12 [Thu. 20 Oct. 2016] Prof. Chan Hyuk Kim/Novel Small Molecule-based Approaches for Cancer Immunotherapy Prof. Chan Hyuk Kim Thursday 20 October 2016
11 [Mon. 13 Oct. 2016] Prof. Amir H. Hoveyda/Multicomponent Catalytic Synthesis of Organoboron Compounds for Scalable Natural Product Synthesis Prof. Amir H. Hoveyda Monday 13 October 2016
10 [Thu. 6 Oct. 2016] Prof. Young S. Park/Atomistic Molecular Engineering of Polycyclic Aromatic Hydrocarbons Prof. Young S. Park Thursday 6 October 2016
9 [Thu. 29 Sep. 2016] Prof. Tae-Young Yoon/Observation of Single Membrane Proteins under Mechanical Tension Prof. Tae-Young Yoon Thursday 29 September 2016
8 [Thu. 22 Sep. 2016] Prof. Anna Lee/Organocatalyzed Asymmetric Reactions Prof. Anna Lee Thursday 22 September 2016
7 [Thu. 8 Sep. 2016] Prof. Jaeyoung Sung/Stochastic chemical dynamics in living cells and its consequence for the control capacity of living cells over biological functions Prof. Jaeyoung Sung Thursday 8 September 2016
6 Fall semester 2016 Seminar Schedule file - -
5 [Fri. 17 Jun. 2016] Prof. Jianwei Sun/Remote Control in Brønsted Acid Catalysis: New Strategies for the Synthesis of Chiral Building Blocks and Medium Rings Prof. Jianwei Sun Friday 17 June 2016
4 [Thu. 9 Jun. 2016] Prof. Yong-Young Noh/Development of Printed Large Area Organic Transistors and Integrated Circuits Prof. Yong-Young Noh Thursday 9 June 2016
3 [Thu. 2 Jun. 2016] Prof. Sunkyu Han/Total Syntheses of Complex Alkaloids Inspired by Biosynthetic Hypotheses Prof. Sunkyu Han Thursday 2 June 2016
» [Thu. 26 Jun. 2016] Prof. Sung June Cho/Structural Elucidation of Novel Zeolite by Dual Space Approaches Using X-ray Powder Diffraction Prof. Sung June Cho Thursday 26 May 2016
1 [Thu. 19 May. 2016] Prof. Zhuang Liu/Nanotechnology for enhanced cancer radiation therapy and immunotherapy Prof. Zhuang Liu Thursday 19 May 2016
Board Pagination ‹ Prev 1 2 Next ›
/ 2

Designed by sketchbooks.co.kr / sketchbook5 board skin

나눔글꼴 설치 안내


이 PC에는 나눔글꼴이 설치되어 있지 않습니다.

이 사이트를 나눔글꼴로 보기 위해서는
나눔글꼴을 설치해야 합니다.

설치 Cancel

Sketchbook5, 스케치북5

Sketchbook5, 스케치북5

Sketchbook5, 스케치북5

Sketchbook5, 스케치북5

Department of Chemistry, Korea University, Tel) +82-2-3290-3120
145 Anam-ro Seongbuk-gu Seoul, 02841, Republic of Korea
Copyright(c) 2014 KOREA UNIVERSITY DEPARTMENT of CHEMISTRY. All right reserved.