Loading...
2016.07.29 15:50

[Fri. 17 Jun. 2016] Prof. Jianwei Sun/Remote Control in Brønsted Acid Catalysis: New Strategies for the Synthesis of Chiral Building Blocks and Medium Rings

?

Shortcut

PrevPrev Article

NextNext Article

+ - Up Down Comment Print
?

Shortcut

PrevPrev Article

NextNext Article

+ - Up Down Comment Print
Extra Form
Speaker Prof. Jianwei Sun
Date Friday 17 June 2016
Time 5:00pm
Venue #331, Asan Hall, College of Science

“Remote Control in Brønsted Acid Catalysis:

New Strategies for the Synthesis of Chiral Building Blocks and Medium Rings”

 

 

Recent development of new organic reactions that take advantage of organic catalysts has received considerable attention. Among them, Brønsted acids have been demonstrated to be particularly versatile, providing new modes stereocontrol that sometimes may not be straightforward to achieve by metal catalysis. In this talk, I will introduce our recent progress in the development of several new strategies for the synthesis of chiral building blocks that involve efficient remote stereocontrol by chiral Brønsted acids. Another topic is the efficient assembly of medium rings, which is a longstanding challenge in organic synthesis. Employing oxetane and oxetenium as the key unit in the substrates/intermediates, we have developed several efficient strategies for the synthesis of medium rings by Brønsted and Lewis acid catalysis. 

 

 

Prof. Jianwei Sun

Department of Chemistry, the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong

 

 


List of Articles
No. Subject Speaker Date
Notice Spring semester 2017 Seminar Schedule file - -
13 [Thu. 3 Nov. 2016] Prof. Min-Sik Kim/Mass spectrometry and its applications to Biological Discovery Prof. Min-Sik Kim Thursday 3 November 2016
12 [Thu. 20 Oct. 2016] Prof. Chan Hyuk Kim/Novel Small Molecule-based Approaches for Cancer Immunotherapy Prof. Chan Hyuk Kim Thursday 20 October 2016
11 [Mon. 13 Oct. 2016] Prof. Amir H. Hoveyda/Multicomponent Catalytic Synthesis of Organoboron Compounds for Scalable Natural Product Synthesis Prof. Amir H. Hoveyda Monday 13 October 2016
10 [Thu. 6 Oct. 2016] Prof. Young S. Park/Atomistic Molecular Engineering of Polycyclic Aromatic Hydrocarbons Prof. Young S. Park Thursday 6 October 2016
9 [Thu. 29 Sep. 2016] Prof. Tae-Young Yoon/Observation of Single Membrane Proteins under Mechanical Tension Prof. Tae-Young Yoon Thursday 29 September 2016
8 [Thu. 22 Sep. 2016] Prof. Anna Lee/Organocatalyzed Asymmetric Reactions Prof. Anna Lee Thursday 22 September 2016
7 [Thu. 8 Sep. 2016] Prof. Jaeyoung Sung/Stochastic chemical dynamics in living cells and its consequence for the control capacity of living cells over biological functions Prof. Jaeyoung Sung Thursday 8 September 2016
6 Fall semester 2016 Seminar Schedule file - -
» [Fri. 17 Jun. 2016] Prof. Jianwei Sun/Remote Control in Brønsted Acid Catalysis: New Strategies for the Synthesis of Chiral Building Blocks and Medium Rings Prof. Jianwei Sun Friday 17 June 2016
4 [Thu. 9 Jun. 2016] Prof. Yong-Young Noh/Development of Printed Large Area Organic Transistors and Integrated Circuits Prof. Yong-Young Noh Thursday 9 June 2016
3 [Thu. 2 Jun. 2016] Prof. Sunkyu Han/Total Syntheses of Complex Alkaloids Inspired by Biosynthetic Hypotheses Prof. Sunkyu Han Thursday 2 June 2016
2 [Thu. 26 Jun. 2016] Prof. Sung June Cho/Structural Elucidation of Novel Zeolite by Dual Space Approaches Using X-ray Powder Diffraction Prof. Sung June Cho Thursday 26 May 2016
1 [Thu. 19 May. 2016] Prof. Zhuang Liu/Nanotechnology for enhanced cancer radiation therapy and immunotherapy Prof. Zhuang Liu Thursday 19 May 2016
Board Pagination ‹ Prev 1 2 Next ›
/ 2

Designed by sketchbooks.co.kr / sketchbook5 board skin

나눔글꼴 설치 안내


이 PC에는 나눔글꼴이 설치되어 있지 않습니다.

이 사이트를 나눔글꼴로 보기 위해서는
나눔글꼴을 설치해야 합니다.

설치 Cancel

Sketchbook5, 스케치북5

Sketchbook5, 스케치북5

Sketchbook5, 스케치북5

Sketchbook5, 스케치북5

Department of Chemistry, Korea University, Tel) +82-2-3290-3120
145 Anam-ro Seongbuk-gu Seoul, 02841, Republic of Korea
Copyright(c) 2014 KOREA UNIVERSITY DEPARTMENT of CHEMISTRY. All right reserved.