Loading...
2016.10.17 10:24

[Thu. 20 Oct. 2016] Prof. Chan Hyuk Kim/Novel Small Molecule-based Approaches for Cancer Immunotherapy

?

Shortcut

PrevPrev Article

NextNext Article

+ - Up Down Comment Print
?

Shortcut

PrevPrev Article

NextNext Article

+ - Up Down Comment Print
Extra Form
Speaker Prof. Chan Hyuk Kim
Date Thursday 20 October 2016
Time 5:00pm
Venue #331, Asan Hall, College of Science

“Novel Small Molecule-based Approaches for Cancer Immunotherapy”

 

Cancer immunotherapy has been drawing growing attention as a novel promising therapeutic modality for cancer. Unlike conventional chemo- or radiotherapy, immunotherapy treats cancer by unleashing the suppressed activity of the patient’s own immune system and harnessing its power to fight cancer, to achieve robust anti-tumor responses while minimizing collateral damages to normal tissues. In particular, T cell-based immunotherapeutics such as bispecific antibodies and chimeric antigen receptor (CAR) T cells have generated unprecedented responses in clinics, and have become promising therapeutic modalities for the treatment of refractory cancers. Despite their success, however, there are several issues, such as unfavorable pharmacokinetics and biophysical properties as well as safety-related issues, associated with these biological drugs, preventing more widespread and safe application of these promising therapeutics. In this talk, I will discuss our recent efforts on addressing these issues by using synthetic small molecule ligands and biorthogonal conjugation chemistry to generate next-generation cancer immunotherapeutics.

 

Prof. Chan Hyuk Kim

Department of Chemistry, Boston College, Massachusetts, USA


List of Articles
No. Subject Speaker Date
Notice Fall semester 2017 Seminar Schedule file - -
23 [Thu. 6 Apr. 2017] Prof. Rong-Jie Chein/Institute of Chemistry, Academia Sinica, Nankang, Taipei, Taiwan Prof. Rong-Jie Chein Thu. 6 Apr. 2017
22 [Thu. 30 Mar. 2017] Prof. Jeong Ho Cho/SKKU Advanced Institute of Nanotechnology (SAINT), School of Chemical Engineering, Sungkyunkwan University, Suwon, Korea Prof. Jeong Ho Cho Thu. 30 Mar. 2017
21 [Thu. 23 Mar. 2017] Prof. Sangsu Bae/Department of Chemistry, Hanyang University, Seoul, South Korea Prof. Sangsu Bae Thu. 23 Mar. 2017
20 [Fri. 17 Mar. 2017] 9th RINS Symposium file - Fri. 17 Mar. 2017
19 [Thu. 9 Mar. 2017] Prof. Woon Ju Song/Department of Chemistry, Seoul National University, Seoul, Korea Prof. Woon Ju Song Thu. 9 Mar. 2017
18 Spring semester 2017 Seminar Schedule file - -
17 [Mon. 9 Jan. 2017] Prof. Sungwook Woo/Wyss Institute for Biologically Inspired Engineering, Harvard University, USA Prof. Sungwook Woo Mon. 9 Jan. 2017
16 [Wed. 28 Dec. 2016] Prof. James Y. Hamilton/Development of a Broad Range of Asymmetric C–C Bond Forming Reactions with a Versatile Iridium Catalyst file Prof. James Y. Hamilton Wednesday 28 December 2016
15 [Thu. 1 Dec. 2016] Prof. Sang-Yong Ju/Highly Pure Carbon Nanotubes sorted by a Flavin for Thin Film Transistor Applications Prof. Sang-Yong Ju Thursday 1 December 2016
14 [Thu. 17 Nov. 2016] Prof. Seunghoon Shin/Synthetic Methods Development based on Rational Analysis of Intermediates file Prof. Seunghoon Shin Thursday 17 November 2016
13 [Thu. 3 Nov. 2016] Prof. Min-Sik Kim/Mass spectrometry and its applications to Biological Discovery Prof. Min-Sik Kim Thursday 3 November 2016
» [Thu. 20 Oct. 2016] Prof. Chan Hyuk Kim/Novel Small Molecule-based Approaches for Cancer Immunotherapy Prof. Chan Hyuk Kim Thursday 20 October 2016
11 [Mon. 13 Oct. 2016] Prof. Amir H. Hoveyda/Multicomponent Catalytic Synthesis of Organoboron Compounds for Scalable Natural Product Synthesis Prof. Amir H. Hoveyda Monday 13 October 2016
10 [Thu. 6 Oct. 2016] Prof. Young S. Park/Atomistic Molecular Engineering of Polycyclic Aromatic Hydrocarbons Prof. Young S. Park Thursday 6 October 2016
9 [Thu. 29 Sep. 2016] Prof. Tae-Young Yoon/Observation of Single Membrane Proteins under Mechanical Tension Prof. Tae-Young Yoon Thursday 29 September 2016
8 [Thu. 22 Sep. 2016] Prof. Anna Lee/Organocatalyzed Asymmetric Reactions Prof. Anna Lee Thursday 22 September 2016
7 [Thu. 8 Sep. 2016] Prof. Jaeyoung Sung/Stochastic chemical dynamics in living cells and its consequence for the control capacity of living cells over biological functions Prof. Jaeyoung Sung Thursday 8 September 2016
6 Fall semester 2016 Seminar Schedule file - -
5 [Fri. 17 Jun. 2016] Prof. Jianwei Sun/Remote Control in Brønsted Acid Catalysis: New Strategies for the Synthesis of Chiral Building Blocks and Medium Rings Prof. Jianwei Sun Friday 17 June 2016
4 [Thu. 9 Jun. 2016] Prof. Yong-Young Noh/Development of Printed Large Area Organic Transistors and Integrated Circuits Prof. Yong-Young Noh Thursday 9 June 2016
Board Pagination ‹ Prev 1 2 3 Next ›
/ 3

Designed by sketchbooks.co.kr / sketchbook5 board skin

나눔글꼴 설치 안내


이 PC에는 나눔글꼴이 설치되어 있지 않습니다.

이 사이트를 나눔글꼴로 보기 위해서는
나눔글꼴을 설치해야 합니다.

설치 Cancel

Sketchbook5, 스케치북5

Sketchbook5, 스케치북5

Sketchbook5, 스케치북5

Sketchbook5, 스케치북5

Department of Chemistry, Korea University, Tel) +82-2-3290-3120
145 Anam-ro Seongbuk-gu Seoul, 02841, Republic of Korea
Copyright(c) 2014 KOREA UNIVERSITY DEPARTMENT of CHEMISTRY. All right reserved.